Join The Starfish Canada for our 2016 Annual General Meeting

Tuesday, March 30, 2016
6:30pm Pacific | 7:30pm Mountain | 9:30pm Eastern

We've had an exciting year at The Starfish Canada. We received recognition for our work through the Canadian Wildlife Federation, our Top 25 Environmentalists Under 25 program has soared to new heights, and even Dr. David Suzuki gave us a nod for our work on youth in the environmental movement.

Come celebrate our successes with us on March 30. You'll hear about what we've done and where we're going over the next three years. We love to listen too - no matter how you choose to join us that day, we want to hear about your ideas as we move forward.



What's an Annual General Meeting!? It's a legal requirement of non-profits to host Annual General Meetings, or AGMs. It allows our community to get updates on what's happening in the organization, and you get to vote on the proposed changes to the organization. If you like learning about how non-profits work and how to govern them, be sure to come on out!
 

See the agenda here.
 

See the proposed amendments to our by-laws here.
 

RSVP (and get the online meeting link) by emailing us.